





#### TRAVEL AND TOURISM

## Resilience& Innovation

**SUMMIT SARAJEVO, JUNE 6-7, 2024** 

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA





# The Resilience & Innovation Start-up competition today!

The Resilience and Innovation Summit brings together young innovators, travel tech start-ups, universities, and businesses from the SEE region to drive digital innovation in tourism with a focus on digital innovations, Al-driven ventures, and e-services.

The USAID Developing Sustainable Tourism in Bosnia Herzegovina (Turizam) project, the Global Travel & Tourism Resilience Council and Travolution are joining forces to promote innovation, and to harness the immense potential of the tourism industry by launching the Resilience & Innovation Startup Competition as an excellent opportunity for startups and scaleups to raise their profile and get the attention of investors and other potential business partners in tourism.

#### WHO CAN APPLY?

High potential start-ups preferably in the field of travel tech, registered in SEE<sup>1</sup> for a maximum of two years at the date of the application deadline and with less than \$2 million USD funding.

#### **APPLICATION DEADLINE**

10 May 2024

#### PITCHING DATE AND LOCATION

Finalists will be invited to pitch live at Hotel Hills Sarajevo on June 7, 2024.

#### **WHY APPLY?**

- An opportunity to benefit from access to personalised mentorship from seasoned experts in your field if you win.
- Chance to secure a cash award to support the development of your innovative idea.
- Platform to showcase your idea on a regional stage within the vibrant entrepreneurial landscape of the SEE region.
- Expand your network and forge valuable connections with like-minded individuals, potential investors, and industry leaders.

APPLY NOW!

### Free admission

The start-up competition is part of the 2-day Resilience and Innovation Summit taking place in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina on 6 and 7 June, 2024. Please see more details at: Resilience & Innovation Summit Sarajevo 2024

<sup>1</sup> Including the countries of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Greece, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey, and Ukraine.